Interpretation dream: Ants all over me

Home Community Dreams Interpretation Development Forum Interpretation dream: Ants all over me

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Gina
      Participant

I had this dream about a year and a half ago. I’ve been recording my dreams for a few years but this was before I knew to record a trigger so I don’t what it was.

I had a bunch of ants on me. They were in and under my skin. I asked someone if I was going to die because they were called death ants. They said, I don’t know, I doubt it. There was a really big one, it looked like a giant bumblebee, black and white. I took it if me and threw it to the floor. When I walked by it I looked down to see if it was still there. It was on my left. I saw a bunch of them in my mouth and I was trying to get them out, they were tiny, and looked like gnats. There was so many I didn’t know if I could get them all. They were in my teeth too.

Sarah

Hi ginajns39,

Ants and the activities of ants in dreams speak of preparation for the future. It speaks of diligence or industry or wisdom for provision. Wisdom is to gather precious treasures in heaven.

A black ant symbolizes an effort to provide for oneself or for one’s family motivated by unbelief. Such a person does not believe that God can provide. He will rather work as hard as he can to provide for himself. Such a person is very active in his thoughts and in his motivation to gather provisions for his family. This type of provision is not from God but rather an income or provision because of unbelief and worry.